Answers to Your Burning Questions
WHAT IS YOUR RETURN POLICY?
WHAT VOIDS MY WARRANTY?
Warranty is only limited to products of manufacturing defects.
Any components upgrades/installation done to your machine by any untrained personnels/shops will void your warranty. Do contact us to get your 3rd party parts upgrade/installation installed by our authorised service center. We will be glad to advice you anytime!
DO YOU REQUIRE A LICENSE TO OPERATE?
Check with your local DMV for your state law. Click on your state below for more information.
For Residents in State of California
According to California’s Vehicle Code (CVC) §21235, it’s necessary to have a driver’s license to operate an e-scooter. It doesn’t matter which class driver’s license you have, so long as it is legal. California also allows anyone over the age of 16-years-old that has a learner’s permit to legally operate an e-scooter.
While e-scooter users require licenses, they don’t need a special vehicle registration. It’s not a requirement to have insurance or license plates. It’s also not necessary to register an e-scooter with the DMV to ride it in California. You can find all of these laws are listed in CVC §21224.
It’s important for e-scooter users to carefully review CVC §407.5 to ensure their vehicle meets California’s definition of an e-scooter. Different vehicles like mopeds, motor-driven cycles, and motorcycles have very different license requirements.
In CVC §407.5, the California legislature clearly defines an e-scooter as a two-wheeled vehicle with handlebars and a floorboard that the user can stand on. Obviously, an e-scooter must also have an electric motor! E-scooters may also have a driver’s seat, but this isn’t a requirement.
It’s legal to operate e-scooters on roads with 25 mph speed limits, so long as the e-scooter is traveling at 15 mph or less.